LOVE…

<%java.util.Calendar tdate=new java.util.GregorianCalendar();

int hr=tdate.get(java.util.Calendar.HOUR);

int ampm=tdate.get(java.util.Calendar.AM_PM);

if(hr>=7 && hr<=11 && ampm==0)

out.println(“Good morning”);

if(hr==12)

out.println(“Good noon”);

if(hr>=1 && hr<=4 && ampm==1)

out.println(“Good afternoon”);

if(hr>=4 && hr<=9 && ampm==1)

out.println(“Good evening”);

%>

For non-CS people, it’s a java scriplet to wish a user based on current time. Starting with whatever my program says………..
Not anyone who knows me would believe that I would write something on love, that too in my first blog. Well, that’s been my style for a while-“Not doing things as everyone else thinks I will”. (Is that a little too much………?)
Now, getting straight to the point…..!
I am pretty sure that there is no human being in this world, who hasn’t been in love. Not many are famous as the legendary “Romeo and Juliet”, or even successful. Many did last for moments (Can that be true love?). You might be just travelling, hanging out with your friends, and enjoying yourself, without even a hint that at the very next corner, you will see someone incredible, who changes the course of your life forever. To fall in love, one just needs to look at things
By now, my closest friends might have started thinking that I might have gone nuts.

Continuing anyways…

A very few dare to express what they felt. Rest others will either enjoy the moments, replaying the scenes in their minds or just get on with life. But, no matter how many girls/boys/both come into your life, or whomsoever you may marry, the moment this thing happened to anyone is beyond words.

Do you people know what the beauty of literature is? I think it’s to say that a particular thing is beyond human possibility to describe and try to do the same. Or else, there wouldn’t have been so many books on love. I am trying to follow the footsteps of those great people (idiots, I would have called them on a normal day).

Back to ‘The Magical Moment’:-

I am trying to describe what might happen in those few seconds:
A common reaction is people get stunned forgetting everything around, trying to stare at the influencer as long as possible. A few ram their bikes/vehicles (Sure, this reminds me of something :-)). Lucky are the ones who succeed in drawing attention. They would wish the time would stop and everything becomes still (The exact opposite of what you feel in class…). Their heart beats fast and a slight reaction from your mmmmmm… you know who (I like Harry Potter…) would immobilize you. By chance, if they had watched a romantic movie the previous night, a song might start playing in the background. (Thanks to SRK…).

I am an optimist but not impractical to ignore the negatives. It’s worse if someone you know says “gotcha….” Or worst if that someone is your dad/mum. You may act stupid and ruin the chance.

Whatever it is, I bet you are the most unfortunate person if you have never let yourself experience such a thing, considering the consequences. Just being loved by someone makes the world look different. Love does bring a new charm into one’s life. These are one of the very few things you will remember when you grow old. And every time you just think about it, no matter whatever situation you are in, it will bring a smile on your face.
So, fall in love…. Looks like Bangalore (the weather I mean) has done its trick.
Please do comment even if it sucks…
Signing out,
Praveen

16 responses to “LOVE…

  1. hello praveen, ummi buzzed me d blog link on gmail, worth readin, u r too too gud, com up wid more stuffs lik dis, wil surely follow ur blogs 🙂

  2. Woofff Woofff !! Suraj told me something’s cookin on your blog and I came running.. Time to answer some funny questions brother !!!!!!! Hee hee hee.. Just joking..

    Awesome piece of work for first few posts.. Keep going and keep going better..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.